It is currently Fri Sep 20, 2024 9:44 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Right here for you.
PostPosted: Sat Jul 18, 2009 12:47 pm 

pizza_Place: Armand's, 7400 w Grand in Elmwood Park.
We read you, and we love that you're listening and thinking about the show.

Some of your points are solid, and the feedback is genuinely helpful.

Some of your points are venomous, and seem perhaps intended to just try and be mean-spirited for sport, but we can handle that too.

All taken in context. I look at the hate, the loathing, as skin thickener. I asked for this gig, and welcome it. I'm well aware that I'm a pin cushion often talking to pin pushers.

I'm having a great time. I feel like I'm getting better at this particular job every day, which is the goal, with everything in my life. As a host, I'm not a finished project, and lord knows the show isn't, so some bumpy rides are par for the course. That said, I know how to do this, this radio show thing, and I'll keep on believing in what I think is good radio. Getting there is a process.

I had a great time driving this week...with the cavalcade of sportswriters, none of whom I chose by the way, but all of whom I enjoyed for different reasons. Some days better than others; different guys, different strengths. I know some of you listened...imagine many of you punched the freaking button, so be it. It was a good week.

Driving the bus, like this week and with Hit and Run on Sundays, is nice, to get me back in touch with a level of calm, simply conversational Spiegel which has been occasionally hard to access with Mac...I'll give you that. We're going to talk about that, and a lot of stuff, tomorrow. One thing you guys have written about is the manic energy sometimes, and us fighting over air space and funniness, and guess what; you're right.

Evolution, people. I ain't skeered. Mac and I communicate well, even when one of us is being a dipshit. We're gonna be stronger every week.