It is currently Thu Sep 19, 2024 12:43 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Julie Swieca Interview
PostPosted: Thu Jun 13, 2024 7:51 am 

pizza_Place: Punky's
I wasn't quite sure where to put this, but I interviewed Julie Swieca earlier this week and she gave some additional insight on leaving the Score back in 2004. I figured this forum might enjoy the conversation.

https://fromthe108.com/2024/06/10/au-ju ... ia-legend/

PostPosted: Thu Jun 13, 2024 8:43 am 
Site Admin

pizza_Place: Pete's
This is a pretty good interview.

PostPosted: Thu Jun 13, 2024 9:24 am 

Enjoyed that. Thanks for posting. I always liked her back in the day.

Who was the guy she referenced that threw her under the bus to try and further his career when she left the score?

Frank Coztansa wrote:
I have MANY years of experience in trying to appreciate steaming piles of dogshit.

PostPosted: Thu Jun 13, 2024 9:37 am 

RFDC wrote:
Who was the guy she referenced that threw her under the bus to try and further his career when she left the score?

Grobber?

PostPosted: Thu Jun 13, 2024 9:42 am 

pizza_Place: Pizanos
Goff

We walk, talk, and won't shit our pants

PostPosted: Thu Jun 13, 2024 9:50 am 

pizza_Place: Barstool One Bite Frozen
This Ends in Antioch wrote:
Goff

Is this a joke or is there Goff lore I'm forgetting? I know Les pinned the whole press pass thing on her, but given how he was unemployed, I don't think it furthered his career.

PostPosted: Thu Jun 13, 2024 9:53 am 

Curious Hair wrote:
This Ends in Antioch wrote:
Goff

Is this a joke or is there Goff lore I'm forgetting? I know Les pinned the whole press pass thing on her, but given how he was unemployed, I don't think it furthered his career.

I just like blaming stuff on Goff.

PostPosted: Thu Jun 13, 2024 10:01 am 
1000 CLUB

pizza_Place: Zaffiro's